MY FIRST BLOG AWARD …..YA ME!

I was award the Versatile Blogger Award nomination last week!  I understand, like my fellow blogger from thefourrooms said, that this is a little of a Pyramid scheme, but it is also a great way to introduce new people to each of our blogs.

I’d like to acknowledge and thank thefourrooms for the nomination as well as the introduction to the new blogs that I really enjoy.

The rules for accepting this award are as follows:

  1. Thank the person(s) who gave you the Award and link back to them in your post.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Pass this Award along to the top 10 (some said 15, but I like top 10 better) recently discovered blogs and let them know about their nomination.
OK, so seven things about myself are:  1. Wife to a wonderful husband and just celebrated our Anniversary last week, 2. Mother of three wonderful children, 3. Soon to be Grandmother (I know what you are thinking, I am too young. lol), 4.  Realtor for the past 11 years, 5. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, 6. I love to laugh, 7. I always try to look at the glass half full.
So Ladies and Gentlemen my 15 Blog nominations are…………….
  1. hunter71  – a little partial, my son
  2. ourbuglife – a little partial, my daughter
  3. thisitalianfamily
  4. cupcakesandcardigans
  5. youvebeenhooked
  6. serenitygame
  7. singlemaltmonkey
  8. ktbwood
  9. countoncross
  10. Sisterhood of the Travelling Military Pants
  11. thefourrooms
  12. play101
  13. mattposky
  14. cauchycomplete
  15. deltasuntimes
Hope you enjoy some of these sites :-)
I did use some of the same sites, but they are all sites I wanted to share with my friends.  Please fill free to forward any of these sites as well as adding your favorites.
4 responses to “MY FIRST BLOG AWARD …..YA ME!

  1. Congratulations! And wow, thank you for the nomination. Very nice. 🙂

    A couple of thoughts: 1. You do look too young to be a grandmother! But, congratulations, again! 2. Happy Anniversary. My husband and I just celebrated 11 years. This is a nice time of the year to have an anniversary. 3. You are a family of bloggers? That’s wonderful! Can’t wait to check out your kids’ blogs.

    Thanks, and as always, I look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

