THE GREAT DEBATE

If ever a picture is worth a thousand words, this one is it for me…..  I am sure I could just post this picture and it would start a wide-spread debate, but of course I have to give my two cents along with it…..

A few months back my daughter stayed with us while her husband was in boot camp and I had this debate with her….

On two different occasions I sat down to find side A and quickly changed it to side B.  The third time I sat down to the side A roll I thought it was time to have the discussion.  “Now that you have a home of your own you have to know the correct way to put on a roll of TP….I can’t believe I never taught you the correct way!…….. don’t you know better?……”  She of course had no idea what I was talking about.

Her take was “You are out of toilet paper, you put on a new roll….Period!”

Having three children (4 if you count my husband…love you Honey!)  It is always a good thing just to have the roll on the wall and not sitting on the counter next to the toilet so I shouldn’t be picky about which way it rolls.  9 times out of 10 I can go into the bathroom to find only 1 square on the roll or an empty roll on the wall and a half used roll sitting on the counter.  How many times did the family pick up the roll from the counter to use it and put it back on the counter instead of putting it on the wall?  Really?

I think I like side B because it reminds me of when I was a little girl and my family would stay in a hotel.  I remember how the end of the toilet paper was always folded into a point and looked so fancy.  Although I don’t fold my toilet paper into a point, I do always make sure it is pointed the “Right Way”…… B

SO ARE YOU AN A OR B ?

16 responses to “THE GREAT DEBATE

  1. How funny you chose this topic. I was over someones house this weekend and they had paper on side A, and I was thinking you have this on wrong. Do I change it? Luckly the roll was empty so I put on a new one the right way. Side B. So I guess you know what side I am. LOL>

  2. Haha. You and Grandma both!? I do it your way now at our house Mom, but I still don’t think it really matters lol. I bet you just miss seeing it actually on the roll haha. Love you

  3. Serendipity! Finished the roll this morning, did not go for the usual C option! I am a man its part of our programming. Went for B. A always drives me mad, surely its for contortionists and the absent minded only! Oh, and it didn’t stop there either, I emptied the bathroom bin as well. Result, happy, self satisfied, and smiling. Not a bad way to start the day. Thanks Kari.

  4. Definitely ‘B’ I think but don’t be telling
    everyone or… It’s okay I just did 🙂 lol
    Have a wickedly fine week my friend…

    I landed here from The Hook’s Space
    in case you were wondering how I came
    along… Be good now, I always am 🙂

    Androgoth

  5. What a fun topic! And for the record, as you said, “B” is the correct way. 🙂

    Though, at our house, with two children newly potty-trained, I am constantly making sure there is enough toilet paper in the bathrooms! So it’s always on there how I put it.

    Of course, even B is not fail-safe. I came into the bathroom the other day, and my daughter, who’d just finished, looked up at me and said, “I didn’t waste it, Mommy!” I took a look at the roll and saw she’d pulled the entire thing off, and then wrapped it up again. It was a mess, but she was so proud, I just left it.

Leave a Reply

