STEP AND REPEAT

This last weekend we had a baby shower for my daughter.  Since her last name is Bugnatto and everyone calls her husband “Bug” she is going with a Lady Bug theme because she is having a little girl bug!

I decided to try to get crafty for the shower and the first thing I wanted to make is a Step and Repeat for our picture wall.  You see we have a specific wall in our house that we always stand in front of to photograph every occasion.  For this occasion, I wanted to make a red carpet feel and have a lady bug Step and Repeat.  I started with a large bed sheet and letter stencils I bought as well as shape stencils I made.  I used fabric paint and created a Lady Bug wall.

As the guests came in they each took a picture with Elyssa in front of the step and repeat.  When she sent out her thank you cards each guest received their picture from that day.

Elyssa and Nick in front of the step and repeat

My two girls and I (Elyssa and Hailey) in front of the step and repeat

I also made a diaper cake center piece.  It turned out pretty good also, I used a ton of diapers and rubber bands and covered it in lady bug blankets.  I finished it off with pink ribbon with dots and some cute baby toys and gifts.

Not to bad for someone who is not very crafty.  My mother and my Aunts helped with all the food and the cake….thank you very much for all the help.  The party was great and she got a ton of great gifts to get her started.

5 responses to “STEP AND REPEAT

  1. Looks wonderful! And many congratulations to you and your family. Looks like soon there will be another girl to stand in front of that picture wall with you and your daughters! Too cute.

    How did you make the ladybug stencils?

    • I used a large butter container to make the circle for the body and the small circle inside a CD for the dots. I used a small cup to make the circle for the head. It took some time, but better than spending hours looking for a lady bug stencil. loll

  2. Pingback: BABY SHOWER FUN | COUNT ON CROSS

Leave a Reply

