MINI MONKEYS !

For those of you who don’t already know……I Love Monkey’s!  I don’t know why I am so fascinated with them, but they have always been my favorite animal.  My daughter sent me some pictures of Mini Monkeys/Pigmy Monkeys yesterday and I had to share them with everyone.

They are the world’s smallest monkeys with a body weight of adults in the wild averaging only 4 ounces.  They are often called finger monkeys and are about 5 inches tall, not including the tail.  They live in high trees on small branches and are able to jump more than 16 feet.  They are found in the rainforest of Brazil, Ecuador, Peru and Columbia.  In the wild they live on a diet of fruit, leaves, insects, small reptiles and tree sap.

While I was doing my reasearch I found that people breed these monkeys and sell them…..If only I didn’t have three children, a dog, a cat, a chinchilla, and a job.  lol

ENJOY!

 

3 responses to “MINI MONKEYS !

Leave a comment